PDA

View Full Version : Is this Directory a scam?


ahmed5
31st December 2005, 23:09
Hi all,

I bought a membership off this directory http://www.ukonlinewholesalers.com/ , but when i tried to signup the form didnt work. I've sent two emails about 3 days ago and no reply. Their phone number doesn't exist. I feel i have been scammed. Does anyone know about this directory? Could it be they're aren't replying because of xmas holdiays? It won't make sense if they were a scam, they have a database with loads of different wholesalers and they ranked well in google, this may show they have been doing services for quite a while. What are your opinions?

Thankyou

ink4-u
1st January 2006, 00:09
hello good introduction i couldnt see it in the intros forum!

fastfences
1st January 2006, 00:22
More spam :twisted:

ahmed5
1st January 2006, 12:17
how am i spamming? I'm asking a question to get people's advice and opinions.

fastfences
1st January 2006, 12:33
Hi there,
You'll probably find they've been on holidays. I've needed to deal with www.118trades.com and found the same thing with them.
Can't explain the phone number though.
Cheers, Nigel