View Full Version : Useful website for free classifieds listing
Shipra
5th July 2009, 10:11
Hi All
I have just found a website which offers free classifieds listing for UK businesses. So just thought to share with all , it can be in your benefit too.
http://www.best-seoexpert.com/business-offers/free-listing-for-your-business
Shipra
love2hire
5th July 2009, 10:14
Hate to sound negative but its not exactly an eye-grabbing site that inspires you to search.
Its dull and looks boring but i suppose you get what you pay for!:)
Shipra
5th July 2009, 10:19
There is no harm to spend your 5 minutes on this website and get yourself listed there for FREE. You never know what clicks you and when!!! :) , so keep giving chance to yourself and never miss the opportunity...
love2hire
5th July 2009, 10:30
True...and i've taken 5 minutes to look. It does have a lot of classified ad's but it lacks a search button if you are looking for something specific, you need to trawl through categories...that i hate, i like being able to type in a word and get a list of things.:)
traxor
5th July 2009, 10:42
Definitely worth it, amazing page rank, alexa rank, compete rank and mozRank... So do it, even if you don't get found on it, it'll be good for your PR.
Shipra
5th July 2009, 11:07
One of my friends who gave me this website's reference, she is getting good response too, so I have tried this today only, lets hope for the best.
paretowasright
5th July 2009, 11:36
No PR so thanks but no thanks.
wecandobiz
5th July 2009, 11:36
Definitely worth it, amazing page rank, alexa rank, compete rank and mozRank... So do it, even if you don't get found on it, it'll be good for your PR.
Really? What are you using to check PR? With what I use it's showing 0.
Since we're on the subject of free listings, allow me to blow my own trumpet (http://www.wecando.biz/business_directory.php)... ;)
IH
Shipra
5th July 2009, 11:42
Really? What are you using to check PR? With what I use it's showing 0.
Since we're on the subject of free listings, allow me to blow my own trumpet (http://www.wecando.biz/business_directory.php)... ;)
IH
You are checking the web page's URL, just go to the website through the banner displayed on http://www.best-seoexpert.com/business-offers/free-listing-for-your-business , and you will visit the website which has PR8 :) .
wecandobiz
5th July 2009, 11:48
You are checking the web page's URL, just go to the website through the banner displayed on http://www.best-seoexpert.com/business-offers/free-listing-for-your-business , and you will visit the website which has PR8 :) .
Nope. Still not seeing a page rank when I check either site (the one you give or the one it links to). What I am seeing though is an affiliate link from "Best SEO Expert" (which has no content under the Contact page), suggesting that this is a cheap stunt to try and win someone some credits.
Am I being cynical? ;)
IH
TopShopper
5th July 2009, 11:52
There seems to be a problem with their seach at the top of the page at the moments. Must be a fairly new site.
Regards
Shipra
5th July 2009, 11:57
Nope. Still not seeing a page rank when I check either site (the one you give or the one it links to). What I am seeing though is an affiliate link from "Best SEO Expert" (which has no content under the Contact page), suggesting that this is a cheap stunt to try and win someone some credits.
Am I being cynical? ;)
IH
No,that's not a cheap stunt as its free of cost :), instead of appreciating someone's effort to present you a free offering we should not criticize, if you wish you can avail this free service or leave it like other posts, its as simple as that.
wecandobiz
5th July 2009, 12:10
No,that's not a cheap stunt as its free of cost :), instead of appreciating someone's effort to present you a free offering we should not criticize, if you wish you can avail this free service or leave it like other posts, its as simple as that.
Please forgive my cynicism. When someone with a handful of posts adds a link which goes through another site with an affiliate code attached I tend to think the worst.
So, you're friend has had some good link traffic from http://www.vivastreet.co.uk, yes? That is the site you are recommending?
:)
IH
Shipra
5th July 2009, 12:11
Nope. Still not seeing a page rank when I check either site (the one you give or the one it links to). What I am seeing though is an affiliate link from "Best SEO Expert" (which has no content under the Contact page), suggesting that this is a cheap stunt to try and win someone some credits.
Am I being cynical? ;)
IH
Its not a cheap stunt at all as its free of cost :), instead of appreciating someone for their efforts to present free offerings for us, we should not criticize them. If you want to avail this free service grab it or else leave it. Its as simple as that.
Shipra
5th July 2009, 12:13
Nope. Still not seeing a page rank when I check either site (the one you give or the one it links to). What I am seeing though is an affiliate link from "Best SEO Expert" (which has no content under the Contact page), suggesting that this is a cheap stunt to try and win someone some credits.
Am I being cynical? ;)
IH
..........
streetslocal
5th July 2009, 12:14
Since we're on the subject of free listings, allow me to blow my own trumpet (http://www.wecando.biz/business_directory.php)... ;)
IH
Whilst the spammers online if you can do it so can i :eek::D:D:D
FREE BUSINESS ADVERTISING (http://www.streetslocal.co.uk)
wecandobiz
5th July 2009, 12:23
Whilst the spammers online if you can do it so can i :eek::D:D:D
Eh, spammer? They've been found to be legitimate and doing us all a favour. Cut them some slack. :)
IH
streetslocal
5th July 2009, 12:32
Eh, spammer? They've been found to be legitimate and doing us all a favour. Cut them some slack. :)
IH
Fair enough:)
PointandStare
5th July 2009, 15:31
Not being cynical WeCanDoBiz, just being alert.
I too can only see an affiliate link to click, which goes to VivaStreet (http://www.vivastreet.co.uk).
Such a simple thing to be honest about, yet hiding the truth costs more in the long run.
ruby.mein
5th July 2009, 23:27
Here are some lists of classified ads I have found, might as well share it with you:
http://classifieds.yahoo.com/
http://www.google.com/base
http://caklassifieds.com/
http://classifieds.myspace.com/
http://expo.live.com/default.aspx
http://www.kijiji.com/
http://www.adlandpro.com/
http://www.backpage.com/classifieds/
http://www.usfreeads.com/
http://www.oodle.com/
http://www.adpost.com/
http://www.adquest3d.com/main.cfm?brd=1
http://www.recycler.com/
http://www.freeadvertisingforum.com/
http://www.chooseyouritem.com/
http://www.epage.com/
http://www.domesticsale.com/
http://www.hoobly.com/
http://www.inetgiant.com/
http://www.isell.com/
http://www.tauque.com/
Its not a cheap stunt at all as its free of cost :), instead of appreciating someone for their efforts to present free offerings for us, we should not criticize them. If you want to avail this free service grab it or else leave it. Its as simple as that.
It is a cheap stunt, you are using this forum in a desperate bid drive traffic through your affiliate link.
If you were trying to help people in this forum you would have posted this:
"Hey all, free directory listings on a PR8 site, heres the link http://www.vivastreet.co.uk/"
But instead you gave people the run around trying to send them via your affiliate link so you could make a few pennies for yourself.
Instead of being a nuisance, learn the stuff in this forum and drive traffic from search engines instead, that way you wont annoy anyone and youll make a lot more money :)
b2bmarketing
6th July 2009, 06:54
Here are some lists of classified ads I have found, might as well share it with you:
I think you missed Gumtree.com Thats a good free site especially for UK but I dont know if it provides business listing.