View Full Version : dominategoogle.com
TechFox
28th September 2005, 18:48
What do you think of dominategoogle.com ?
Eagle
28th September 2005, 18:56
*
If everyone bought links, a search engine would have no value...
Top Hat
28th September 2005, 18:58
I would be sceptical.
+ the example site does not have the number of backward links claimed.
And how do they get the links? do they have some kind of robot that spams forums, blogs and guest books.
Top Hat
28th September 2005, 19:11
From my very limited investiation all the links are just forum spam.
Top Hat
28th September 2005, 19:26
And they have no pagerank themselves!!
SillyJokes
28th September 2005, 20:56
You know you can edit posts.
epiphany
28th September 2005, 21:20
Con.
multilingual
28th September 2005, 21:28
I agree with the above points and would recommend a fair amount of healthy seceptcism here.
They give an example of a lumber site that they have worked for, and that site does have a healthy 881 backward links!!
However, the site still only has a PR4 rating, so the links are probably random and not related to the site content. This random linking can do more harm than good in my opinion. Also, if you take a look at the keywords in the source code you will find that the lumber yard web site name is actually listed as the principle keyword! No wonder he is number 1 on google when searching for his own site! How hard can that be?
JB
clickprofits
28th September 2005, 21:33
" We post to Forums, Blogs , Message boards and as many other sites that we have the ability to."
Quality of links is more important than quantity. One link from the Yahoo Directory or dmoz.org will do more for your PR than 100 forum spam posts ever will. You would be better off spending your time getting links from other good quality, relevant sites with decent PR - or paying someone to do this properly for you.
VeryMark
29th September 2005, 00:23
......... "dominategoogle.com" also happens to be an infringement of the Google trade mark.
gary
29th September 2005, 11:40
Here's a simple rule: If anything looks like it's trying to trick the search engines, don't do it. Chances are the se's are going to get upset and blacklist you, and where does that leave you? I'm not saying this company is trying to do that, but do you really want to take the chance?