View Full Version : www.investosgroup.com
Anonymous
14th June 2005, 20:23
Hey Guys,
A friend who was doing well for himself,
<<deleted sad boring scam that wastes everyones time>>
Think about it!
Good luck!
rkan
14th June 2005, 21:55
<<deleted same guy under different login id trying to say scam is good>>
Top Hat
15th June 2005, 08:31
something smells fishy
Ellie
15th June 2005, 11:32
I agree Top Hat
This just looks like any other network marketing scheme.
I would be surprised if rkan and cthomas arent working together or more likely - the same person!
Nice website though
Ozzy
15th June 2005, 12:16
wowpow, rkhan and cthomas are all the same person. I've checked the logs :)
kyber
15th June 2005, 15:48
getting a bit clever what Ozzy old boy! :-)
Top Hat
15th June 2005, 15:55
So
wowpow == rkhan == cthomas == true
I do feel smug :D
Rob Holmes
15th June 2005, 16:00
And for Ozzys next trick he will be posting..
Their name, their address, Date of birth and inside leg measurement :D
Rob
Ozzy
15th June 2005, 16:18
I suppose I could work out the town and country from the IP, and I do have an email address obviously... but I think he/she will get bored soon.
Ian J
17th June 2005, 10:13
I suppose I could work out the town and country from the IP
How about :-
63 Bridge Street
High Wycombe,
Bucks HP11 2EL
Ozzy
17th June 2005, 15:07
Now that's impressive :)
Rob Holmes
17th June 2005, 16:02
Interesting Ian,
Surely thats the address of the ISP ?
If not I'd be interested to know how you did that.
I got as far as the name they registered with their ISP and their username to signon to their internet connection :)
Rob
Ian J
18th June 2005, 08:01
Has anyone looked at the Meta Description on the website
How to be rich, how to be a millionare, how to become a millionaire, become rich, start your own business, be rich, how to make money, start my own business, be a millionaire, google, rich, money, how to become rich, I need money, entrepreneur, how to become an entrepreneur, how to start a company, angelina jolie, be rich England, be rich uk, be rich United Kingdom, Millionaire Millionaire Millionaire Millionaire Millionaire Millionaire Millionaire Millionaire Millionaire Millionaire Millionaire Millionaire Millionaire Millionaire Millionaire Millionaire Millionaire Millionaire Millionaire Millionaire Millionaire Millionaire Millionaire Millionaire Millionaire Millionaire Millionaire Millionaire Millionaire Millionaire rich rich rich rich rich rich rich rich rich rich rich rich rich rich rich rich rich rich rich rich rich rich rich rich rich rich rich rich rich rich rich rich rich rich rich rich rich rich rich rich
Not quite sure how Angelina Jolie fits in though :D
Ian J
18th June 2005, 08:18
If not I'd be interested to know how you did that.
Not only is the domain name registered to Investos Group at that address but in the small print of the terms and conditions it says that Investos Group is the trading style of United Power Ltd and a quick check at Companies House showed the same address as the Registered Office.
Incidentally I have had a look at the "prologue" to the terms and conditions and it is written in a curious style of English so I would guess that English may not be the mother tongue of whoever wrote it.
The terms and conditions themselves though are written in immaculate English as well they should be seeing as they have been cut & pasted directly from the website of Manpower with only the names being changed.